APC losses to PDP in Oyegun’s polling unit (Edo Election)


As Wednesday’s Edo election begins to wind down, results from various polling units across local governments in the state have started emerging.

Unofficial Edo election result, however, has it that the All Progressives Congress, APC, lost to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the polling unit of the ruling party’s National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun.
Though, the result claimed that the APC won the votes in the entire ward 2. At Unit 1 Ward 002 of Oredo local government area, while APC garnered 69 votes, the PDP polled 78 votes.

Meanwhile, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has recorded a massive victory at his Igbodoro Ward 5, Unit 26, in Orhionmwon Local Government Area.

READ ALSO:  Governor Akinwunmi Ambode Swear-In Newly Elected LG/LCDA Chairmen

Ize-Iyamu defeated Godwin Obaseki of the All Progressives Congress, APC, by 369 votes to one.

Meanwhile Obaseki won at his polling unit, Ward 4 Unit 19 in Oredo LGA by 160 votes to Ize-Iyamu’s 77.
Unofficial Edo election results from other local governments across the state read below:

Etsako west Ward 11, Unit 11 APC – 239 PDP – 54 INVALID – 470

Esan South East Ward 5, Unit 5 APC – 77 PDP – 130

Egor Ward 3, Unit 14 APC – 162 PDP – 143

Ikpoba Okha Ward 2, Unit 12 APC – 92 PDP – 85

Egor Ward 3, Unit 4 APC – 157 PDP – 91


Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Youtube Hatena . Webry . bd . Tripod . Addto . So-net . Gamer . Google+ . images . ucz . hawaii . nla . dot . bts . ed . dhs . weather